Semi State Agencies

Semi State Agencies are state owned enterprises, that are technically commercially run, which are beneficially owned by the Irish Government. It should be noted that not all of the bodies are companies.

The following are a list of Semi State Agencies that are audited by the Office:

Abargrove LimitedNational Asset JV A Designated Activity Company
Abbey Theatre Amharclann na MainistreachNational Asset Loan Management Designated Activity Company
Adoption Authority of IrelandNational Asset Management Agency
An Bord BiaNational Asset Management Designated Activity Company
An Bord Iascaigh MharaNational Asset Management Agency Investment Designated Activity Company
An Bord PleanálaNational Asset Management Group Services Designated Activity Company
An Chomhairle EalaíonNational Asset Management Services Designated Activity Company
An tSeirbhís Oideachais Leanúnaigh agus Scileanna (SOLAS) National Asset North Quays Designated Activity Company
An tÚdarás um Ard-OideachasNational Asset Property Management Designated Activity Company
Aquaculture Licences Appeals BoardNational Asset Residential Property Services Designated Activity Company
Bord na gConNational Asset Sarasota Limited Liability Company
Broadcasting Authority of IrelandNational Concert Hall
Broadcasting FundNational Council for Curriculum and Assessment
Carbon Fund National Council for Special Education
Central Bank of IrelandNational Disability Authority
Charities Regulatory AuthorityNational Economic and Social Development Office
Citizens Information BoardNational Gallery of Ireland
Commission for Aviation RegulationNational Library of Ireland 
Commission for Communications RegulationNational Museum of Ireland
Commission for Railway RegulationNational Oil Reserves Agency Designated Activity Company
Commission for Regulation of UtilitiesNational Pension Reserve Fund
Competition and Consumer Protection CommissionNational Standards Authority of Ireland 
Cork Racecourse LimitedNational Surplus (Exceptional Contingencies) Reserve Fund
Crawford Art Gallery Cork LimitedNational Tourism Development Authority
Credit Union Restructuring BoardNational Transport Authority
Credit Institutions Resolution FundNational Treasury Management Agency - Administration Account
Criminal Assets BureauNational University of Ireland
Defence Forces Canteen Board Navan Races Limited
Digital Hub Development AgencyOberstown Children Detention Campus
Dormant Accounts FundOffice of the Financial Services and Pensions Ombudsman
Dublin Institute for Advanced StudiesOffice of the Planning Regulator
Economic and Social Research InstituteOifig Choimisinéir na dTeangacha Oifigiúla
Educational Research CentreOmbudsman for the Defence Forces
Enterprise IrelandOrdnance Survey Ireland
Environmental Protection AgencyParole Board
Fairyhouse Club LimitedPensions Authority
Financial Services and Pensions OmbudsmanPersonal Injuries Assessment Board
Fís Éireann/Screen IrelandPobal
Garda Síochána Ombudsman CommissionPost Office Savings Bank Fund
Grangegorman Development AgencyPrivate Security Authority
Greyhound Racing Operations Ireland LimitedProperty Service Regulatory Authority
Health & Safety AuthorityProperty Services Compensation Fund
Health and Social Care Professionals CouncilQualifications and Quality Assurance Authority of Ireland
Heritage CouncilRásaíocht Con Éireann Irish Retired Greyhound Trust
Home Building Finance IrelandRegulator of the National Lottery
Home Building Finance Ireland (Lending) Designated Activity CompanyResidential Tenancies Board
Horse Racing IrelandRoad Safety Authority
Houses of the Oireachtas Commission Royal Irish Academy
HRI Racecourses LimitedRoyal Irish Academy of Music
Industrial Development Agency IrelandScience Foundation Ireland
Inland Fisheries IrelandSea-Fisheries Protection Authority
Insolvency Service of IrelandShelbourne Greyhound Stadium Limited
Institute of Public Administration (CLG)Sport Ireland
Insurance Compensation FundSport Ireland Facilities Designated Activity Company
Ireland Apple Escrow FundState Claims Agency
Ireland Strategic Investment FundState Examinations Commission
Ireland-United States Commission for Educational ExchangeStrategic Banking Corporation of Ireland
Irish Auditing and Accounting Supervisory AuthoritySustainable Energy Authority of Ireland
Irish Fiscal Advisory CouncilTeagasc – The Agriculture and Food Development Authority
Irish Horse Racing Regulatory Board CLGTeilifís na Gaeilge
Irish Museum of Modern ArtThe Discovery Programme: Centre for Archaeology and Innovation Ireland
Irish Thoroughbred Marketing LimitedThe Gathering
Judicial CouncilThe Housing Agency
Law Reform CommissionThe Leopardstown Club Limited
Legal Aid BoardTipperary Race Company Plc
Legal Services Regulatory AuthorityTote Arena Limited
Marine Casualty Investigation BoardTote Ireland Limited
Marine InstituteTransport Infrastructure Ireland
Medical Bureau of Road SafetyÚdaras na Gaeltachta
Microfinance Ireland Water Safety Ireland
Moorepark Technology Limited Western Development Commission